It works!!

17 Feb

I had to share this note my 3 year old delivered to me on Valentine’s Day. She wrote it all by herself. I will confess, I had NO idea that the tips in my last post about memo boards would sink in with her this quickly, since I only began writing to her in the last two months or so.

As I mentioned in my last post, my notes to my three year old are formulaic and basically the same each day. “Dear Sophie, I love you. Love, Mommy.” Or, “Dear Sophie, today is (insert day of the week). I love you. Love, Mommy”

The look of pride on Sophie’s face when she read me this note was easily one of the best parts of my day.

Image

“I love you.”

Leave a Reply

